top of page
  • Writer's pictureaku.kukkola

Social Media in the future


In the future, our implementation could go on a bigger scale, and we could start organising events nationwide and invite more players from different areas to join them. This arrangement would require some advertising outside our platforms so that it could reach more people. As the amount of users grows, the services we chose should also grow along and could require stability checks more often, so that the experience remains as smooth as before.



This course has taught me to step bravely outside my comfort zone on social media. The internet is full of applications, services and tools which I can use in the future to (probably) ease my work, enhance communication and have fun with. During summer I started playing this Game of Thrones mobile game, and got familiar with Discord. First I was in doubt, but when I saw how much better and easier the communication was between our clan, I figured out, why not to use it somewhere else too? Like our group did while doing this assignment.


Besides the greater communication experience, it brings people together. In my game chat, some people consider each other as true friends. Considering the fact that we certainly live in the era where being online is a must, building these kind of relationships through these kind of apps, is something special.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page